Critoph Prize

2025 Critoph Prize call for submissions

In 2001, SASA’s Executive Committee established the Critoph Award for the best graduate student paper presented at SASA’s biennial conference. Named in memory of Professor Gerald “Jerry” Critoph of Stetson University, a former long-term member of SASA’s Executive Committee, this award includes a certificate and a check for $250, as well as recognition at the next SASA meeting.
To apply, graduate students should return to this page the week before the conference to upload their completed paper.
2025 Committee Chair: TBA

Past Critoph Prize Winners